top of page
Search

From Advocate to CEO: Navigating the Entrepreneurial Journey

Updated: Feb 2




As I reflect on my journey from advocating for myself in the inner city to becoming the CEO of my own startup, I am reminded of the challenges and triumphs that have shaped my entrepreneurial path. Each chapter of this journey has taught me invaluable lessons—lessons that have become the bedrock of my success as a leader and innovator.


Chapter 1: Progress is More Important Than Perfection


Chapter 2: Develop Your Voice Through Experience and Reflection Until You Trust It


Chapter 3: Always Take Time to Ground Yourself Among People Who Are Not Afraid to Work Hard With You


As I continue to chart my course as a CEO, I am reminded of the importance of embracing imperfection, trusting my voice, and surrounding myself with a community of dedicated collaborators. For in the ever-evolving landscape of entrepreneurship, it is not perfection, but progress that paves the way for meaningful change and lasting impact.

10 views0 comments
bottom of page